Dempo Charities Trust's


(Reaccredited by NAAC at 'A' grade with a CGPA of 3.30)


Anti – Ragging Cell and Information

In view of the directions of Hon’ble Supreme Court and UGC Guidelines, the college has constituted Anti-Ragging Committee to prevent the occurrence of incidences of ragging on the college campus and thus provide a safe and healthy learning environment to its students. The institution has no history of ragging incidences. The students are free to bring incidences of ragging to the notice of any of the member of the anti-ragging committee. They can also avail the anti-ragging helpline service at below mentioned toll-free number:


Anti-Ragging Helpline: 1800 180 5522

Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti – Ragging Squad of the college
Dr. Radhika S Nayak- PrincipalNodal Officerantiragging@dempocollege.edu.in
Dr. Radhika S Nayak- PrincipalChairperson+91-9422439876
Dr. Aruna Mesquita e Noronha- Vice PrincipalMember+91-9422638965
Dr. Sonya AngleIn-Charge+91-9511725934
Dr. Prisca BraganzaMember+91-9423060003
Shri. Uday Kamat - Administrative Head (college office)Member Admin0832-2226806
PTA ChairpersonMember(ex-officio)
Prachi Khandeparkar -NGO RepresentativeMember
PI, Agassaim Police StationMember(ex-officio)
General SecretaryMember
FY UCRMember
Anushka Laad- CounsellorMember
Anti-Ragging Squad
Ms. Anjali Bhide Chairperson
Mr. Michael DiasMember
Anand Naik PanvelkarMember
Gautami Karapurkar, Head ClerkEx-officio Member
Genaral SecretaryEx-officio Member
Gender ChampionsEx-officio Member
The college has also joined AMANMOVEMENT initiative against anti-ragging and accordingly has undertaken following steps to develop a safe learning environment.



(i) Affidavits in college prospectus
Every student seeking admission in the college for any programme is compulsorily required to fill affidavit form declaring that he/she shall not involve in ragging of students. This form has to be duly signed by student as well as parent and no admission is approved in the absence of such affidavit.
(ii) Online affidavits by students
The students are also required to fill an online anti-ragging affidavit form on www.amanmovement.orgat the beginning of every academic year and submit a print copy of the same to the college office.


Right to Information

The college follows all the procedures as applicable to entities within the purview of Right Information Act 2008 and has required committee in place to address the RTI issues. The college has processed application under RTI Act as and when received.


Dr. Radhika S. NayakAppellate Authority
Ms. Vibha Pai Angle Public Information Officer
Ms. Gautami P.S. Karapurkar Asst. Public Information Officer

Committee for Prevention of Sexual Harassment (For Students)

Students can address the issues of sexual harassment to any of the members of the committee given below:
Asst. prof. Sameera KhanChairperson
Asst. Prof. Vibha Pai AngleMember
Ms. Prachi Khandeparkar – NGO RepresentativeMember
Ms. Vaishnavi Srinivas Bhat – Gender ChampionMember
Ms. Anushka Laad – College counsellorMember


College Grievance Committee (For Students)

Students can address the issues regarding marks awarded in Examination to the committee given below:


Dr. Aruna Mesquita e Noronha- Vice PrincipalChairperson
Assoc. Prof. Nikhil VarerkarMember
Dr. Vinod JoshuaMember